Insecurities VS. Improvements;Your View On Surgery & Implants

Today’s society tells women you have to be a certain size, height and weight in order to be considered beautiful. Well, well, well here we are with so many women,especially women of color that fall into that statistic. Once they receive the fame and fortune, here comes the changes. Now, me personally I do not mind what they do. It is their body, money and life. However, some people beg to differ because they say you should exercise and lose the weight and tone up naturally. Then, you have some that may say they are too lazy, do not have time nor the motivation and they go under the knife. It is good for some, in other cases you must consider the side effects and the health problems some women are dealing with. It is a vey serious conversation to have with your doctor prior to surgery.

Now I completely understand women who have had their breasts removed due to Cancer or some other sickness or disease. They absolutely should do whatever is necessary to make them feel and look better in their opinion.

I am referring to women who can simply exercise and eat healthier as opposed to having the surgeries. I myself at this moment, I am exercising and eating better. If I had the money to get implants and cut the fat away, I would consider it only because I like the quick fix. As of today, I exercise. That’s my personal feeling and opinion concerning myself and I’m comfortable sharing that. I do take high blood pressure pills so, would surgery actually be a reality for me, no.Too many risks so, I will literally work to lose the weight and tone up for the rest of my life.

I personally follow before and after pictures of those African American females that quote unquote have the rags to riches stories. Not to be judgmental at all, but just to see how they really feel about their body. The response is always the same in different women. They all go under the knife, get butt implants and so forth. Of course it makes them look more attractive and I’m sure they receive more contracts and more money for their appearances. I wish them well, but for those who desire to look better by a doctor,instead of a personal commitment to self by exercising and eating healthier; but you lack the funds to do so. If you ever came into an excess of money would you opt to have the implants and surgery???

Would it be due to the fact that you are insecure about your body,the fat and extra skin that hangs or just want a quick fix due to time,energy and lack of motivation and commitment?
Please share your thoughts and comments.

Below are pictures of a woman that went through breast augmentation. This is totally understandable and different than choosing to do it only for the fact of being too lazy to exercise or being insecure and choosing to enhance areas you don’t feel good about. Either way we all as women must remember we are all wonderfully and beautifully created in HIS image. God loves you just the way you are!!!!

20130426-170934.jpg

20130426-170943.jpg

Leave a Reply

